skip to content skip to navigation

2019 SSAA(WA) Practical shooting Handgun State Championships

West Coast Pistol & Revolver Club (Inc) is proud to be hosting the SSAA WA Practical Shooting Handgun State Titles for 2019 on Saturday the 2nd and Sunday the 3rd November 2019.

The State Title Event will be held over two days and will comprise ten challenging stages, with the following divisions available: Open Revolver, Standard Revolver, Open Semi Auto, Standard Semi Auto, Production, Production Optic, Classic and Rimfire. A minimum of three (3) registered competitors will be required to make a division.

Spectators Welcome. All Competitors and Spectators are reminded that local range rules apply and eye and hearing protection is required at all times on the range.

Range Officers Pre-Match: Friday 1st November 2019 Commencing @ 8.30am

Match Day 1: Saturday 2nd November 2019 Registration 7.00 am-8.30 am

Match Day 2: Sunday 3rd November 2019

Competitor requirements: SSAA Holster Card and SSAA Membership Cards must be shown.

Strictly No Military, Camouflage, or Offensive clothing will be permitted

Match Start Time: 9.00 a.m. Sharp

Round Count: Minimum 250 plus Chronograph

Rule Book: SSAA Practical Shooting Rule Book # 6 July 2019

Entry Fee:

Early Registration: Adult: $ 50

Junior: $ 20

After 28th October: Adult: $ 75

After 28th October: Junior: $ 30

Medals: Medal Presentation and Sponsorship Prize Draw will be held Sunday afternoon.

**Competitors must be in attendance to claim any prize**

Facilities: Full Canteen, Hot Food and EFTPOS facilities are available

Camping: Camping by arrangement. Toilet facilities available

Contacts:

Paul Fitzgerald: 0407 773 286 wcprc.president@gmail.com

Colin Williams: 0408 094 526 wcprc.treasurer@gmail.com

Callen Basell: 0422 522 540 practicalshooting@ssaawa.org.au

Discipline Meeting: The Discipline Delegates meeting will be held after the completion of the match on Sunday 3rd November. Nominated club delegates must be advised in writing to the State Discipline Delegate Mr. Callen Basell: practicalshooting@ssaawa.org.au prior to 5.00pm Friday 1st November 2019.

West Coast Pistol & Revolver Club wishes to kindly thank our Event Sponsors

Our Sponsors

Below is a list of the sponsors who have already come on board and will be donating prizes for the draw. We are also expecting more sponsors to come on board prior to the event, and we will update the sponsors list accordingly. Please remember these sponsors when making future purchases.

Westcoast Pistol & Revolver Club and SSAA-WA would like to sincerely thank the sponsors who have already signed up and kindly donated prizes for the 2019 SSAA-WA Practical Shooting “Handgun” State Titles

2Alpha Shooting Supplies www.2alphashootingsupplies.com.au

Aussie Outback Supplies www.aussieoutbacksupplies.com

Belmont Guns and Ammo www.facebook.com/belmontguns

www.lrsc.net.au

Beretta Australia www.berettaaustralia.com.au

Creative Man www.creativeman.com.au

David Bailey Shooting Supplies www.db-shootingsupplies.com.au

David McCarthy WCPRC Member

Demon Projectiles www.demonprojectiles.com

Earjobs www.earjobs.com.au

Frontier Arms www. frontierarms.com.au

Grycol International www.grycol.com.au

Image Alloy Cases www.premiumprotectivecases.com

NIOA www.nioa.com.au

Olight Australia www.olightstore.com.au

PBA Group / PBA Imports www.pbaimports.com.au

Ron Bryant

Roy Alexander (Himself) & Sons www.facebook.com/royalexanders1946

Safe Central www.safecentral.net.au

Southwest Projectiles southwestprojectiles@gmail.com

SSAA – WA www.ssaawa.or.au

Steelo’s Guns & Outdoors www.steelosgunsandoutdoors.com.au

Steve Cashman (CFT Projectiles) monydood@gmail.com

Thomson Gunsmithing & Precision Rifles www.thomsongunsmithing.com

Westcastings Projectiles www.westcastings.org

Westlock Security www.westlock.com.au